Cork University Hospitals Group (CUHG) is the HSE statutory acute hospital provider for Cork, which is the largest county in Ireland, and its second largest city

The group comprises 3 acute hospitals, Cork University Hospital Wilton (Model 4) which is the largest HSE hospital in the state, Mallow General Hospital (Model 2) and Bantry General Hospital (the only Model 2R [Rural] in the state), as well as 2 community inpatient units (St. Finbarr’s Hospital Rehabilitation Unit and Riverstick Transitional Care Unit), a nursing home (St Josephs) and a range of satellite outpatient and administration units. CUH Group sits geographically within the new HSE South West Regional Health Authority (RHA) Area, though serves patients from the southern 1/3rd of Ireland and 3 other RHAs. CUH Group is accountable through the South / South West Regional Hospital Group, to the Acute Operations Division of the HSE